View Our Solar System
The solar system consists of two parts. They are inner solar system and outer solar system.
The inner and outer solar systems are separated by a belt called “Asteroid Belt”
The inner solar system consists of four planets and these planets lie very close to the sun.
The inner solar system is made up of:
1. Mercury
2. Venus
3. Earth
4. Mars
The outer solar system consists of five planets and these planets lie outside the Asteroid belt. The planets that lie in the outer solar system are:
1. Jupiter
2. Saturn
3. Uranus
4. Neptune
5. Pluto
All the nine planets in the solar system can be grouped in different ways. Grouping of the planets


Engage & make your kids learn through colorful worksheets.

Explore Yourself