The Ural Mountains and Caspian Sea separate Asia and Europe. See the list of countries in Europe and their Geography, Climate, Region – Seasons, Capital,Flag, Language and Currency.

Europe is the sixth biggest continent in size & third largest in population. It is surrounded by way of Mediterranean Sea to the south, Asia to the east, and the Atlantic Ocean to the West.

Europe is a rich landmass and is the centre of the West and Western Social equality. Europe has be situated the homebased too roughly of the Earth’s highest civilizations from Early Greece to the Roman Kingdom.

Area – 3,930,000 square miles Europe

Main Biomes –  temperate forest, grasslands

Chief cities: Moscow, Russia London, United Kingdom St Petersburg, Russia Berlin, Germany Madrid, Spain Rome, Italy Kiev, Ukraine Paris, France Bucharest, Romania Budapest, Hungary

Nearby Water Bodies – Atlantic Ocean, Mediterranean Sea, Bay of Biscay, North Sea, Baltic Sea, Black Sea

Major Rivers and Lakes – Elbe River, Loire River, Lake Geneva, Lake Como, Po River, Rhine River, Volga River, Ladoga Lake, Danube River, Onega Lake

Major Geographical Features – Alps, Ural Mountains, Pyrenees, Carpathian Mountains, North European Plain Apennines, the islands of Great Britain and Ireland, Massif Central plateau Iberian Peninsula.


The weather of Europe differs on or after subtropical to glacial. The Mediterranean climate of the south is dry and warm. The western and north-western parts have a mild, generally humid climate, inclined by the North Atlantic Drift.

In central and eastern Europe the weather is of the most continental-type with cool summertime. In the northeast subarctic and tundra climates are found. All of Europe is focused to the controlling effect of usual westerly breezes from the Atlantic Ocean and, as a result, its microclimates are originating at higher latitudes than alike weathers on other continents.

Region – Seasons

Europe can be divided into seven environmental regions:

Scandinavia – Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Denmark

The British Isles – the United Kingdom and Ireland

W Europe – France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, and Monaco

S Europe – Portugal, Spain, Andorra, Italy, Malta, San Marino, and Vatican City

Central Europe – Germany, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Austria, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Hungary

SE Europe – Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Romania, Bulgaria, Greece, and the European part of Turkey

E Europe – Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, and the European portion of Russia, and by convention the Transcaucasian countries of Georgia, Armenia, and Azerbaijan

Europe totally in the Northern hemisphere and has four distinct seasons

Spring – March, April, May
Summer – June, July, August
Autumn – September, October, November
Winter – December, January, February


1Aland IslandsMariehamnEuroSwedish
2AlbaniaTiranaLekAlbanian, Greek
3AndorraAndorra la VellaEuroCatalan
5ArmeniaYerevanArmenian DramArmenian
6BelarusMinskBelarusian RoubleBelarusian, Russian
7BelgiumBrusselsEuroDutch, French
8Bosnia and HerzegovinaSarajevoConvertible MarkBosnian, Croatian and Serbian
11Czech RepublicPragueCzech KorunaCzech
12CyprusNicosiaCyprus PoundGreek, Turkish
13DenmarkCopenhagenDanish KroneDanish
14EstoniaTallinnEstonian KroonEstonian
15Faroe IslandsTorshavnFaroese KronaFaroese, Danish
16FinlandHelsinkiEuroFinnish, Swedish
19GibraltarGibraltarGibraltar PoundEnglish, Spanish
21GuernseySaint Peter PortGuernsey poundEnglish, French
23IcelandReykjavíkIcelandic KronaIcelandic
24IrelandDublinEuroIrish, English
25Isle of ManDouglasManx poundEnglish
27JerseySaint HelierJersey poundJersey, French
28KazakhstanAstanaTengeKazakh and Russian
30LiechtensteinVaduzSwiss FrancGerman
32LuxembourgLuxembourgEuroLuxembourgish, German, French
33MacedoniaSkopjeMacedonian DenarMacedonian, Albanian
34MaltaVallettaMaltese LiraMaltese, English
35MoldovaChisinatuMoldovan LeuMoldovan
39NorwayOsloNorwegian KroneNorwegian
43RussiaMoscowRuble or RoubleRussian
44San MarinoSan MarinoEuroItalian
45SerbiaBelgradeSerbian DinarSerbian
46SlovakiaBratislavaSlovak CrownSlovak
49SvalbardLongyearbyenNorwegian kroneSvalbard
50SwedenStockholmSwedish KronaSwedish
51SwitzerlandBerneSwiss francGerman, French, Italian and Rumantsch
52TurkeyAnkaraTurkish LiraTurkish
53UkraineKievUkrainian HryvniaUkrainian
54United KingdomLondonPound SterlingEnglish
55Vatican CityVatican CityEuroLatin, Italian
57Pridnestrovie (Transnistria)TiraspolPMR RubleMoldovan