It is the only continent entirely made up of islands. It consists of Australia, New Zealand, and the neighboring islands of the South Pacific Ocean.
Read in detail about list of countries in Australia and their capital, flag, currency and language.
Australia is an island and a continent. It shares no land borders with any other country. It borders the Pacific Ocean to the east and the Indian Ocean to the west. Other island countries nearby Australia include East Timor, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea, Indonesia and New Zealand.Main Cities – Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, CANBERRA Australia

Major Landforms – Great Dividing Range, Great Victorian Desert, Tanami Desert,  MacDonnell Ranges, Ayers Rock, Mount Augustus, MacDonnell Ranges, Australian Alps, Great Artesian Basin, Tasmania Island, Great Barrier Reef

Bodies of Water – Great Australian Bight, Coral Sea, Timor Sea, Gulf of Carpentaria, Tasman Sea, Lake Gairdner, Lake Carnegie, Murrumbidgee River, Lake Eyre, Murray River, the Darling River, the Pacific Ocean, the Indian Ocean.


Australia weather varies obviously all done the eight states and terrains, everywhere are four seasons diagonally paramount of the country and a wet and dry season in the tropical north.

Australia seasons are at conflicting times to those in the northern hemisphere.

Regions & Seasons

Australasia is broadly divided into Australia, New Zealand, the island of New Guinea, and neighbouring islands in the Pacific Ocean.

Australasia lies completely in the southern hemisphere and the seasons of all are similar.

Spring – September, October, November

Summer- December, January, February

Autumn- March, April, May

Winter- June, July, August

1American SamoaPago PagoUS-DollarSamoan, English
2AustraliaCanberraAustralian DollaEnglish
3Baker Island Australian dollarEnglish
4Cook IslandsAvarua

1.Cook Islands Dollar

2.New Zealand Dollar

Cook Islands Maori, English
5Christmas IslandsFlying Fish CoveAustralian DollarEnglish, Chinese
6FijiSuvaFijan DollarFijan, English, Hindustani
7French PolynesiaPapeeteEuroFrench, Tahitian
9Howland Island   
10Jarvis Island   
11Johnston Atoll   
12Kingman Reef   
13KiribatiSouth TarawaAustralian DollarKiribati, English
14Marshall IslandsMajuroUS DollarMarshallese, English
16MicronesiaPalikirFijan DollarUS DollaEnglish
17Midway Atoll   
18NauruYaren (seat of government)Australian DollarNauruan, English
19New CaledoniaNouméaCFP-FancFrench
20New ZealandWellingtonNew Zealand DollarEnglish, Maori
21NiueAlofiNew Zealand DollarNiuean, English
22Norfolk IslandKingstonAustralian DollaEnglish, Norfuk
23Northern Mariana IslandsSaipanUS-DollarEnglish
24PalauMelekeokUS-DollarEnglish, Palauan
25Palmyra Atoll   
26Papua New GuineaPort MoresbyKinaEnglish, Tok Pisin, Hiri Motu
27Pitcairn IslandsAdamstownNew Zealand DollarEnglish
28SamoaApiaTalaSamoan, English
29Solomon IslandsHoniaraSolomon Islands DollarEnglish
30Tokelau New Zealand DollarTokelauan, English
32TuvaluFunafutiAustralian DollaTuvaluan, English
33United States Minor Outlying Islands US-DollarEnglish
34VanuatuPort VilaVatuEnglish, French, Bislama
35Wake Island   
36Wallis and FutunaMata-UtuCFP-FrancFrench, Futunan